Banana chai “Ice Cream”

I lost the original post so this will be brief. :(

In all this heat I can’t run to the store for ice cream (good thing too!) and this is so quick and easy it doesn’t matter. Plus who can feel bad about eating a banana?

Simply put, I can’t stop eating this. I mean to try other flavours but I just keep making this one.

Banana Chai Ice Cream
Serves 1

1 frozen banana
1 tbsp almond butter
1/2 tsp cinnamon
1/8 tsp cardamom, ginger
Pinch cloves and salt
1/2 tsp vanilla

Blend it all in a food processor or high speed blender. Scrape down the sides if necessary. Eat right away as soft serve or refreeze for harder “ice cream”. I think it is better as soft serve and a little more crystal-y than regular ice cream because of its lower fat composition.

I really don’t measure my spices but this is the proportion. If you want more, add more. If you are afraid this will be too much add half and then taste after blending and adjust.

Enjoy!

2 Responses to “Banana chai “Ice Cream””

  1. Yummy! This looks delish! Bring me some please! :-) Haha!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

