Clean out the fridge cannelloni

I was inspired by Melo to create something new out of the things in my fridge.

canneloni

20121204-230841.jpg 

Leftover sauce and beans plus some mushrooms, zucchini, herbs….

20121204-230854.jpg

Leftover cashew ricotta stuffed into cannelloni

canneloni

Et Voila.

I used: cashew cheese (from lasagna), tomato sauce (from cabbage rolls), tomatoes, tomato paste, beans, mushrooms, zucchini, ready to make cannelloni noodles. Herbs. Total new cost $1.65.

I’m sorry there is no recipe but I didn’t measure and it’s pretty well a throw all the stuff in the pot. Cheese in the pasta. Cover with sauce. Bake. Exciting, I know. Well it was, considering all I usually do with leftovers is eat the same thing for a week straight. Now I’ve made something new instead.

Trust your gut. Have fun.

See also Clean out the fridge burgers for more inspiration

Leave a Reply

